What Is Blended Learning?

  • Combination of online learning and in-person skills session
  • Content equivalent to traditional course with less time spent in a classroom
  • Individuals re-certifying can pre-test out of content they know
  • Self-paced training can be completed around work responsibilities
  • 2-year, OSHA-compliant certification

American Red Cross First Aid/CPR/ AED Program

The purpose of the Orange County American Red Cross Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/ AED program is to help participants recognize and respond appropriately to cardiac, breathing and first aid emergencies. The courses in this program teach skills that participants need to know to give immediate care to a suddenly injured or ill person until more advanced medical personnel arrive and take over. This program offers a choice of first aid, CPR and AED courses to meet the various training needs of a diverse audience.

*This course meets the CPR requirement for the California Teaching Credential

2.5 hours completed online, plus 1.5 hours in the classroom to demonstrate clear understanding of skills. 
Premier Aquatic Services LLC. 36 Argonaut Suite 130, Aliso Viejo, CA 92656

Course Prerequisites

Must complete online blended learning course through the American Red Cross. To register, please click on the red button below and complete the online course. Online course completion certificate must be presented at the in-person skills portion of the class in order to participate.

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE AMERICAN RED CROSS BLENDED LEARNING PROGRAM RUNS BETWEEN 2 AND 5 HOURS. IT CAN BE DIVIDED UP OVER A NUMBER OF DAYS, OR TAKEN IN ONE SITTING. PLEASE ALLOW AMPLE TIME TO COMPLETE THIS COURSE. 

COURSE FEES

$72.00 CPR/AED & First Aid

CPR/AED & First Aid Manual

Download Manual

CPR/AED & First Aid Adult Ready Reference Guide

Download Guide

CPR/AED & First Aid Pediatric Ready Reference Guide

Download Guide

Criteria for Course Completion & Certification

Red Cross certification means that on a particular date an instructor verified that a participant demonstrated competency in all required skills taught in the course. Competency is defined as being able to demonstrate correct decision – making, sequence care steps properly, and proficiently complete all required skills without any coaching or assistance.

To complete the course successfully an obtain a 2 year cert through American Red Cross , the participant must:

Step 1: Pick a date from the calendar below to register and pay for your classroom session.
Step 2: Register and complete the online course through the American Red Cross by clicking the RED BUTTON below.

REGISTER FOR ARC ONLINE COURSE

CLICK ON A DATE BELOW TO REGISTER, OR SCROLL UP TO VIEW COURSE DETAILS.

ARC Adult and Pediatric CPR/AED and First Aid- Blended Learning

December
January
February
March
December 2017
Saturday, December 16:
Tuesday, December 19:
January 2018
Thursday, January 11:
Friday, January 12:
Thursday, January 18:
Friday, January 19:
Saturday, January 20:
Thursday, January 25:
Friday, January 26:
February 2018
Thursday, February 1:
Friday, February 2:
Saturday, February 3:
Thursday, February 8:
Friday, February 9:
Thursday, February 15:
Friday, February 16:
Saturday, February 17:
Thursday, February 22:
Friday, February 23:
March 2018

COURSE TRANSFER/CANCELLATION FEE

There is a $25 cancellation/transfer fee for all Health and Safety Classes. For courses cancelled less than 48 hours before the course offering, there will be no refunds.